October is done and here comes November!

So…October is officially over and it is now November 1st, 2016.

Uhm…. WHAT?! I can’t believe it’s been two months already….that means there’s only four weeks left before its December and then I’ll have one semester left before I graduate! Also, December = Christmas which is even more exciting!!!! I’m not sure why but I’ve really been hit with the Christmas spirit this year (and no, it’s not too early to celebrate, excuse you!)

Anyways, the real reason I wanted to make a post was to a) complain about midterms and b) reminisce about why I’ve been hit with the Christmas bug

A) Midterms

ugh.gif

For the past 2 weeks I’ve been studying for midterm after midterm. I have one last one next week and this is the final leg in the race so that I can finally be done midterms for my university career. Whaaaat 

The mere thought about midterms makes me want to crawl into a hole and never come out. Studying for midterms is like waiting for a rollercoaster – you wait for a million years only to get an hour and a half to prove you know what you’re doing. You also get an adrenaline rush but its filled with anxiety and second-guessing yourself because you can’t possibly have chosen 4 option C’s in a row. There’s no way that could EVER BE RIGHT. 

But, on the bright side, these will be my last set of midterms for a while. Unless I choose to go back to school and the process will start over again. But we’ll see if I’m a glutton for punishment.

B) Ah, the Smell of Christmas

Yesterday was Halloween so I decided to light up a candle to make sure my house smelled delicious – is it just me or does everyone’s house that not yours have their own personal smell? I mean, I know for sure that my house doesn’t smell like someone else’s house and vice versa…Anyway, this candle brought me back to last year probably early to mid December.

I remember I went to the mall with my roommates at the time and Bath and Body had this amazing sale – something to do with  3-wick candles. Of course, I’m a sucker for amazing deals so I essentially bought the entire store’s supply of candles a few 3-wick candles (they’re amazing BTW). The three that I bought were the Pumpkin Pecan Waffles, Twisted Peppermint and Frosted Cranberries.

The one that I really want to talk about are the Pumpkin Pecan Waffles. MAN WAS THIS CANDLE AMAZING OR WHAT?! I’m telling you, this candle had it all! It made your entire house smell like you just made a batch of warm waffles drizzled with maple syrup. It wasn’t that sickly sweet kind of smell either, it was that warm comforting hug you get from drinking something warm on a winter’s day except in smell form! That candle essentially embodied the spirit of Christmas for me in one 3-wick candled scent. Man just thinking about it gets me all excited.

Now my mission is to wait for that same deal and stock up on these candles so that I can smell these delightful smells all year round!

Well anyways, I’m off to procrastinate study while listening to my newly formed Christmas Playlist featuring Michael Bublé, Sam Smith, the Glee cast and John Legend

wink

Leave a Reply

